Himachal Pradesh, INDIA

About GC Palampur

Grievances Redressal Mechanism
Army Icon

This mechanism provides opportunity to every student of this college to seek redressal of any genuine grievance. The student/complainant can see the progress of the case on the student portal by logging in to his/her account.


To provide opportunities for redressal of grievances related to sexual harassment, caste based discrimination, ragging etc. to the students enrolled in the institution and a mechanism thereto.

The college has constituted committees for the redressal of grievances of the students.


  • Any aggrieved student can submit an online application for seeking redressal of any kind of grievance to the college through the college website www.gcpalampur.ac.in by logging in to the student portal.
  • After logging in he/she can click on the tab “grievances redressal” and submit his/her application for the redressal of grievances. He/she can also upload soft copy of any document in support of his/her grievance.
  • This complaint received shall be allotted a unique number and will be automatically referred to the concerned grievances redressal committee through online mode.
  • The concerned committee shall fix a date of hearing which will be communicated to the concerned student through e-mail/ telephonically.
  • After completing the thorough enquiry, the committee shall submit a report along with supporting documents (to be uploaded on the portal) to the Principal for the final decision.
  • The Principal shall take the final decision by taking all the facts of the case in to consideration.
  • The student/complainant shall be intimated about the final decision taken through the online student portal.
  • If a complaint is found to be false or frivolous ,the Principal may recommend appropriate action against the complainant.
Grievance Cell for Women and Prevention of Sexual Harassment Committee
1. Dr. Neena Sharma Convener
2. Prof. Kalpna Rishi Co-Convener
3. Prof. Anuradha Sharma Member
4. Prof. Swati Mahajan Member
5. Prof. Neetika Sharma Member
6. Dr. Pallavi Sharma Member
7. Prof. Swati Sood ( Hostel Warden) Member
8. Mrs. Sapna Kumari (SLA) Member
9. Office Bearer (CSCA) =2 Member
10. Girls’ student from different faculty Member
College Student Grievance Redressal Committee (CSGRC)
1. Principal Chairperson
2. Dr. Sujit Surroch Member Secretary
3. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Member
4. Prof. Raka Sharma Member
5. Prof. Anil Kumar Member
6. Prof. Vikash Kalotra Member
7. Special Invitee-two representatives from students (Boy and Girl) Member
Grievance Redressal committee for SC/ST & OBC
1. Prof. Arun Chander Convener
2. Prof. Dhanbir Singh Co-Covener
3. Prof. Rajesh Kumar Member
4. Prof. Sanjiv Kumar Member
5. Prof. Anjali Saini Member
6. Prof. Nem Chand Member
7. Sh. Anand Swaroop (Clerk) Member

© Copyright S.C.V.B. Govt. College, Palampur 2023. All rights reserved.

Powered by : Appilogics